Overwhelmed


Do you ever feel overwhelmed?

 Are you trapped in a vicious circle or a catch 22?

  If yes you are not alone, please do read on.

If no please do share your tips below on what needs to happen not to feel overwhelmed we would love to know.

I would like to sit here and say that I never get this feeling, but the truth is I still find myself with my stomach in a knot. Looking in on others achievements, hearing myself say things like I wish I could do that. I am fully aware that jealousy and feeling sorry for myself are absolutely pointless emotions and rarely get me anyway, so I now use these thoughts as a warning that action is required.

If I hear myself say I wish I could have my website looking like that, or I wish I could be a better blog writer or I wish I had been clearer.

I stop myself and ask what needs to happen for that to happen?

It is amazing the effect that question can have when you stop and give yourself the answer.

There was a moment today when I realised that recently I have just lost the plot when it comes to maintaining this blog. I sat there in awe of other bloggers who seem to be able to write so effortlessly. Recently I felt like, what can only be described as, writers block. Struggling to write anything that made sense or I was sure would be of interest to you. Constantly writing and deleting.

So I asked myself what needs to happen for blog of interest to happen?

I realised that the biggest challenge is, that I help people find their own solutions rather than me telling them what I think they should do. Which is when I realised why I was struggling more recently to write. I started down the road of wanting to share 6 steps to more clients, then I realised I was trying to write about my opinions, and although I am sure they are very valid opinions it started to feel like it was not congruent with Step by Step Listening.

I realised that my original format was to share a challenges either myself or a client had faced and share with you some questions that helped. With the aim that you would find your own solutions. The answer was to share a few questions that could help you solve your own challenges. I am not the expert of anyone’s life but my own. However I am an expert at asking powerful questions that help people understand their own thinking fast.

Guess what and when I write a blog like this, then blogging becomes effortless, fun and enjoyable. What are you struggling with right now? Is there anything that is overwhelming for you?

And when it is like that what would you like to have happen?

What needs to happen for that to happen? 

Thank you for listening and please do share below whether these questions have helped you find your own solutions.

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in Business Growth, Business ideas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

