thank you Thursday


Thank you Thursday was an idea started by Sam Russell of The Social Sardine otherwise known as the Queen of facebook. Sam trains people on how to use facebook effectively for business and when working with me one day realised that she too would like some structure to her posts. She now has Techy Tuesday, and thank you Thursday.

Why I am mentioning this is because since listening to Sam I realised that one great time saver for me was to have some structure to my blog posts/facebook status twitter etc.

Which resulted in memory Monday a day to reflect on the learning from last week, Wonderful Wednesday to share a success story of my client and then I thought I would adopt Thank you Thursday.

I have so much to be thankful for last week. My power group met and were discussing the following:

What happens to positive mindset when you are broke and no money to pay the bills?

What needs to happen to decide which clients you should give your attention too?

What needs to happen to be yourself and say how you really feel and still remain professional and non judgemental?

The solutions that these people found were an amazing thing to share. So thank you Power Group for your courage to face your fears and find solutions.

Thank you to those that attended The Listening Post. Everyone brought a friend and we had a great time exploring what needs to happen for referrals to happen?

Thank you to James Potter for the introduction to NHS as I am now facilitating a team afternoon early May.

Thank you to Mark of Step by Step Business Support for automating my invoice system I can’t believe I struggled for 2 years. The say you don’t know what you don’t know?

Thank you for the opportunity to present to Taylor Made management team my taster session. The staff gave me a very warm welcome and embraced the Extreme Listening session.

What or who would you like to thank this week. Who or what made a difference to you and your business.

Thank you for Listening

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in business, Business Growth, Business ideas, relationship building, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to thank you Thursday

  1. herbmiller says:

    Sheryl, so are you going to tag your posts into each of these new categories?
    What happens on Friday?
    Oh and by the way, your link to Sam’s site is broken.

    • sbs3 says:

      Hi Herb

      Not sure about the tags to be honest I am still trying to get my head around them and not sure I really know what I am suppose to be doing. Thanks for letting me know about Sam’s link will look into that

Leave a Reply

