Fantastic Friday


Again thanks to Sam of The Social Sardine for bringing some structure to my weekly internet blogging and posts check out her page for top tip Tuesday, any much more.

I often say the best way to increase your clients is to get your existing clients to shout about you. So I thought I would take my own advice and share with you a testimonial from one of my clients Tony Armstrong of BMD Global:

How would I describe what Sheryl does? 

So far, I have worked with Sheryl on two separate occasions over the last couple of months and have found the experience to be very beneficial indeed – not only for me personally, but also for the business. The preparation for each meeting has been very straightforward. In fact, we started off with just one question… ‘What would you like to have happen?’

 The key thing to remember here is that each meeting is your session and Sheryl works very hard at making sure that it remains so. During the time together, you will find yourself facilitating your own thinking under her expert guidance and untangling all the issues that may be wrapped up inside your head – and with her help, you will unravel them!

 Interestingly, she does not involve herself in any way in your ideas or thought processes (quite a skill in itself I think!), although the questions she asks are extremely well structured and often replay back to you what you have just said – almost verbatim sometimes. She’s also good at reflecting back to you on how you have said them, including mirroring the body language you have used when you have been talking! It teaches you a lot about yourself!!

The way that the meetings are structured means that you quickly relax and get into talking about your issues and soon enough you find that you are ‘singing to her like a canary. ’ In this way, you actually come up with your own answers in your own mind to your own problems as a result! Very clever! 

The Benefits?

 Just after the second meeting alone, I have a renewed focus on my business strategy for the next few months and a prioritised action plan that has helped me understand what I need to do to achieve the results I want. 

During our second meeting, I came up with my priorities as: to define a clear plan; develop that into an action plan to implement; make sure that I was ‘cooking on gas’ in my endeavours to build up my business. A tall order by any account, but funnily enough, I do feel I have achieved that inside the hour or so that we had together, thanks to Sheryl! 

I have met a number of coaches over the years during my professional career and must say that Sheryl has been like a breath of fresh air in terms of helping me find a new direction and resolve. I have no hesitation at all in recommending her services.

 And if you have got any doubts, well all I can say is don’t – Just do it!

Thank you Tony, and have a great week end everyone

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

