A Power Group that’s like what?


Hi

Day 3 on the challenge to describe what I do.

I hope you are well and taking time out to recharge on a regular basis. I was very lucky last week-end to attend a family party to celebrate my Auntie receiving her MBE. As we sat and listened to all that she had achieved I realised how you think you know someone and yet you often don’t, because you don’t take the time to be interested long enough to find out. 

One of my cousins said “how is business?” “What is it you do? None of us really know”.

This is my goal this week to ensure people know what I do and that I can say it succinctly.

 Ironically what I do is listen to people, using a Powerful Communication Process that ensures that I really hear and understand them and their business. This kind of listening enables them to unravel what is holding them back, overcome fears and increase their confidence in achieving success. I also then look to partner them with people who could support their growth.

So how do you say that in a fast snappy line???? 15 seconds or 60 seconds? How do you get someones attention in the first 15 seconds they look at your website?

I rarely have to say it that short because I usually listen to others, when I have heard their challenges I can recommend someone I know, or myself if that is appropriate. But I want my website to work for me and that has to have an attention grabbing statement. Or at least I think it does?

This week with your help it is my goal to have found the sentence that sums me up. I thought if I shared with you what my clients say it is like you could comment below with any suggestions thank you

When I asked Claire Godwin of The Coaching Works;

 A Power Group that’s like what? she said

“It is safety, non-judgemental, I can really be me, I can tap into my honesty. It is a massive support structure that is so much more than 6 people meeting in a house in Gosport. I just can’t tell you the difference it has made to me in just 3 months. It is like I have turned down a road of on going change and it is amazing.

When I asked and what kind of structure is that?

Claire said ” it is being part of team, they are there when you need them, not intrusive, not getting in the way, what you need when you need it. It is like a heart and soul business team, Business with a heart, it is lovely. We are all supporting each other but maintaining autonomy.

It feels like we meet up on this road and we are skipping along hand in hand. We are heading for success together and the great thing is that success feels inevitable.

And you can let go and come off that road whenever you want, you are not tied into or stuck but it is a great place to return to.

How would you describe my company now?I look forward to hearing your responses?

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in business, Business Growth, Business ideas, relationship building, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

