Listening pays are you doing enough of it?


Hi,

I hope you had a great week-end, this week I have set myself a challenge to write every day and share with you  my journey as I explore how to describe what I do succinctly.( so many of my clients work with me to help them achieve this and now it is my turn as I am updating the website I want to get it right) Do you have your message clear or do you find yourself waffling when someone asks you what you do?

Please let me know if you can relate to any of the posts this week. Please sign up to receive the updates I would really like to hear your thoughts.

Are you self-employed? Do you sometimes feel like a ship lost at sea in bad weather?

Don’t worry you are not alone, I asked one of my clients what Step by Step Listening was like she said “You are like a lighthouse to business owners that feel lost at sea with all the information and learning. You guide them into a safe port where they meet with other sailors, some new and some more experienced. Together they learn how to navigate the waters as a team, quickly they find themselves on  a steady flowing river. On this river money and clients are plentiful and the sailors jump from one boat to another, sometimes popping into the water for a swim on their own. The programme requires commitment because it takes time to build relationships but you change from being scared to asking for business, to being able to chat and build relationships naturally. I have now reached a point where building relationships is a joy and business just happens”

She also said that when she see’s people on the shore or still out there lost at sea she calls them and says come join us. But they are scared to move, they don’t know how to jump. A 6 month programme seems like such a great big leap.

With this in mind I asked;

“What needs to happen for them to leap? ”

She said they need to know it is safe and that they won’t waste their money. 

What needs to happen for that to happen I ask? 

She said they would like to come and try it first. 

With this in mind I have decided that anyone interested in booking for The Listening Post – Team Support and Networking Skills training for small business owners. Can book for 1 session and come trial it. I am confident this one session will reassure them that the investment of time and money will be worthwhile. 

The 6 modules can be taken in any order book your trial one now.

By Listening to my clients I have discovered some valuable feedback. This same client also has introduced me to 3 new clients this week.

Listening pays are you doing enough of it?

Do you know what I do now? 

Still not sure, how does this sound?

 “Step by Step Listening helps you create and convert all your online and offline connections into profitable partnerships. Profitable emotionally as well financially. Partnerships that will enhance and benefit you and your business.”

The Listening Post is a safe place to learn the vital skills to create build and maintain powerful connections. Module 1 starts this week, in Gosport Hampshire.

Module 1 Listening Skills starts February. Two dates  10th and February 7pm to 10pm or  18th February 9.30 to 12.30.

Now you know that what would you like to have happen now?

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in business, Business Facilitation, Business Growth, relationship building, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Listening pays are you doing enough of it?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Listening pays are you doing enough of it? | Step by Step Listening -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

