What kind of client will make your business viable?


I started life as a parent coach, it soon became apparent that parents wanted to be coached in the evenings and week ends and although I did a few not enough to make the business viable. I did not want to work evenings and week ends. I also wanted to take the school holidays off with my children. I had set my own company up so that I could be with my family, and now found myself  torn between working more unsociable hours so that I could earn enough to support my family.
I then took a drastic change of direction realising another passion was to help sole traders establish the kind if business relationships that would enable them to achieve sustainable growth. I discovered that when the parents were less stressed with work, their home life improved. So I could help families but now I work 8am to 3pm Monday to Friday, plus one evening per month, term time supporting sole traders nd people in business who want to know how to build effective relationships

What kind of client is your ideal client?

Whereabouts is that client?

Is there anything else about that client?

When a client like that what happens to business being credible and viable?

I hope these questions help you stay focused and track. It is easy in the early days to work with anyone who will pay. But the truth is you have to work with kind of people you love working with to make your business credible and viable. Save yourself time and money and gain that clarity now. Feel free to share you ideal client in the comment box I would love to keep an eye and 2 ears out for them. What kind of things would your client be saying? How would I know they were your client?

Have a great week

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in business, Business Facilitation, Business Growth, relationship building, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

