Is cost the same or different as worth?


Good Morning.

As I get ready for the Birthday Party for Step by Step Listening I was collecting up the raffle prizes and found myself writing this:

Pimp your Profile worth £200 from The Linked Man

Clean Language Session worth £85 with my mentor and trainer Marian Way

Wine Tasting vouchers worth £60 from Erica Dent Wine and Sign

Hand Pamper set and Free make over worth………….from Ros Bristow Mary Kay Consultant and The Coach House

It was writing this last one that got me thinking. The pamper set is probably about £10 or £20 to buy, Mary Kay do the makeovers free as part of their lovely Company ethos to make women feel good.

So what is feeling good worth to you? I know for me that when I feel good I am pro active I do more, I am a great person to be around and life is full of opportunities. So the worth to me could be immense. Meeting with Ros will certainly link me to many other women in business. What could that be worth?

So that got me thinking about the others Clean Language session worth £85.

No!! that is the cost, what it is worth is far more. For me I have had several sessions this year with Marian, each time I gain clarity focus and direction. Then I make great business decisions or at least I make a decision which is great lol!!. These decisions have resulted in me being who I am today. Someone who is really excited about where my business and my family are heading for 2011. But that is not all,  Marian has introduced me too:

Jenny and Nigel Heath  a couples coach that use Clean Language whom I am now proud to recommend or refer too and it is looking hopeful to be part of an affiliation partnership  in the new year. ( money while I sleep whats that worth)

Claire Godwin a passionate equalities trainer and coach has now attended a Power Group and is booked for December cost £30 per session but I also know that Claire and I will in the future be able to refer clients to each other. Claire will also be invited to be part of the affiliated scheme. What could that be worth?

The list goes on………..you get the idea.

So if you pay £200 to have your linked in profile pimped that is the cost not the worth…………with a great profile out there for millions to see and share what could that really be worth to you?

How will you invest in your business in 2011?

Will you look at the cost and say I can’t afford it or will you be able to see the value of the results?

I have invested approximately £200 per month this year in my training and personal developement. Some I have seen direct results others have resulted in relationships that with the proper care and attention will mean that both they and I earn more next year.

Please do share your own experiences where you invested in yourself and the results far out weighed the cost.

Sheryl

About Step by Step Listening

I am the founder of Step by Step Listening and we started as a company that eradicated fear of failure and guilt for mums, we coached mums and daughters, we then worked with sole trader and small business owners and over the years we developed a unique ability to help people create the family or business they desire by being able to tap into the resource of being able to sell ideas/prodcuts/visions/services in a way that feels right and gets results. For some they are learning to sell and idea to themselves perhaps a dream or an ambition they have had for years, for others it could be selling responsibility and independence to a teenager or perhaps selling a vision or a change of structure to a team. What ever it is we use unique a unique facilitation and group process to help you discover when you are selling in a way that feels right that's like what?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

